Digital Magazine

FTA Names New Board, Trustees

BOHEMIA, NY | The Flexographic Technical Association (FTA) and its Foundation (FFTA) have announced changes regarding the 2018–2019 FTA Board of Directors and FFTA Board of Trustees, including FFTA Chair Alexander James of Kodak. Following the completion of his term as FFTA Board of Trustees chair, Howard B. Vreeland Jr. of Anderson & Vreeland will be continuing on as FTA Vice Chair, Suppliers. Other members leaving after completing two full terms, totaling six years’ service each, include Jason Barrier, Printpack; John Crammer, Best Label Company; and Jack Fulton, Printron. 

The Association welcomes those entering their first term: Doug Bartlett, Multi-Color Corp; Jeff Dietz, KBA North America; and Jennye Scott, Berry Global.

“Board member transition keeps the organization healthy and energized. It always amazes me how six years can fly by so fast,” says Mark Cisternino, FTA/FFTA president. “I enjoy working with the members of the FTA & FFTA Boards, so seeing them cycle off after completing their terms brings mixed emotions. Welcoming new Board members is always exciting. I look forward to working with Doug, Jeff, and Jennye, three very active, supporting FTA members.” Click here for more information.

Officers on FTA’s 2018 Board of Directors include the following:

Mary Sullivan, Mark Andy, Chair

Johnny Dye, Accredo Packaging, Chair-Elect

Mark Cisternino, President

Ian Hole, idh Consulting, Treasurer

Kim Madigan, Smyth Companies, Vice Chair, Printers/Converters/CPCs

Howard B. Vreeland Jr., Anderson & Vreeland, Vice Chair, Suppliers

James Stone, VinEquities, Vice Chair, Education

FFTA’s Board of Trustees are as follows:

Alexander James, Kodak, Chair

Jean Engelke, Chair-Elect

Mark Cisternino, President

Ian Hole, idh Consulting, Treasurer

JP Delage, Master Packaging, Vice Chair, Scholarships

Kelly Roberts, Canflexographics, Vice Chair, Solicitations

Geoff Roznak, Great Northern Corp., Vice Chair, Project Evaluations

Members at Large include the following:

Doug Bartlett, Multi-Color Corp.

Jeff Dietz, KBA North America

Ron Premo, ProAmpac

Jennye Scott, Berry Global

Dale Walbert, Eurostampa California

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter